Coverart for item
The Resource See that my grave is kept clean : a novel, Bart Paul

See that my grave is kept clean : a novel, Bart Paul

Label
See that my grave is kept clean : a novel
Title
See that my grave is kept clean
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Bart Paul
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"For readers of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box, a taut, fast-moving contemporary thriller that builds to an explosive, action-filled conclusion. The third book in the acclaimed western thriller series that debuted with Under Tower Peak--named one of the TenBest Mysteries of the Year by the Wall Street Journal--See That My Grave Is Kept Clean once again features Iraqi war sniper and Eastern Sierra packer Tommy Smith. Now returned from another tour in Afghanistan, he is rebuilding his life with his new wife,Deputy Sheriff Sarah Cathcart, and their baby daughter, as he opens his own pack outfit in the high country of his youth. When a young girl is reported lost in the canyon above their home, Tommy leads the search, but instead of the missing child, he discovers a corpse that may hold the key to a long-unsolved local bank theft and a fortune in stolen cash. The FBI is called in. Though Tommy tries not to get involved, the promise of easy money has lured unsavory characters from the hard streets of Reno, andspeculation about the missing cash is undermining the social fabric of their little town. Facing threats to his family and the way of life he is fighting to preserve, Tommy must call on his investigative skills to uncover the connection between the missing girl and the long-dead body--a link that will inevitably lead to an explosive showdown deep in the Sierra wilderness"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Paul, Bart
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Tommy Smith high country noir
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • FICTION / Westerns
  • FICTION / Thrillers
Label
See that my grave is kept clean : a novel, Bart Paul
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"An Arcade CrimeWise book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
BK0024803037
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
274 pages
Isbn
9781948924375
Lccn
2019020782
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
See that my grave is kept clean : a novel, Bart Paul
Publication
Note
"An Arcade CrimeWise book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
BK0024803037
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
274 pages
Isbn
9781948924375
Lccn
2019020782
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Central BranchBorrow it
      10 Kercheval Avenue, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI, 48236, US
      42.393738 -82.905326
Processing Feedback ...