Coverart for item
The Resource Murder Has a Motive, (eBook)

Murder Has a Motive, (eBook)

Label
Murder Has a Motive
Title
Murder Has a Motive
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot. When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery-and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet. Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him. With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Duncan, Francis
Dewey number
823.914
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Actors
  • Amateur theater
  • Serial murder investigation
  • Small cities
  • Electronic books
  • England
Target audience
adult
Label
Murder Has a Motive, (eBook)
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT12002404
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781492651741
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
12002404
Publisher number
MWT12002404
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Murder Has a Motive, (eBook)
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT12002404
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781492651741
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
12002404
Publisher number
MWT12002404
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Processing Feedback ...