Coverart for item
The Resource Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan

Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan

Label
Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk
Title
Homeplace
Title remainder
a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk
Statement of responsibility
John Lingan
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Joe Bageant's Deer Hunting With Jesus and J. D. Vance's Hillbilly Elegy, an intimate account of social change, country music, and a vanishing way of life as a Shenandoah town collides with the twenty-first century"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
LBSOR/DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lingan, John
Dewey number
975.5/991
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • plates
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • McCoy, Jim
  • Winchester (Va.)
  • Winchester (Va.)
  • Mountain people
  • Social classes
  • Manners and customs
  • Mountain people
  • Social classes
  • Social conditions
  • Virginia
Label
Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Contents
The Blue Ridge country king -- A closer walk with thee -- Resistance -- A museum and a mountaintop -- How to build a city -- Toxically pure -- They'll have to carry me out -- Better neighbors -- Blessed to be gray
Control code
on1032289019
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
xvi, 251 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates
Isbn
9780544932531
Lccn
2017050068
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1032289019
Label
Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Contents
The Blue Ridge country king -- A closer walk with thee -- Resistance -- A museum and a mountaintop -- How to build a city -- Toxically pure -- They'll have to carry me out -- Better neighbors -- Blessed to be gray
Control code
on1032289019
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
xvi, 251 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates
Isbn
9780544932531
Lccn
2017050068
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1032289019

Library Locations

    • Ewald BranchBorrow it
      15175 E. Jefferson , Grosse Pointe Farms, MI, 48230, US
      42.377005 -82.937270
Processing Feedback ...