Coverart for item
The Resource Dreadnought, April Daniels, (eBook)

Dreadnought, April Daniels, (eBook)

Label
Dreadnought
Title
Dreadnought
Statement of responsibility
April Daniels
Title variation
Dread nought
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick. Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world's greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she's transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny's body into what she's always thought it should be. Now there's no hiding that she's a girl. It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny's first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father's dangerous obsession with "curing" her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he's entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she's in over her head. She doesn't have time to adjust. Dreadnought's murderer-a cyborg named Utopia-still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can't sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction
Member of
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Daniels, April
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
Series statement
Nemesis
Series volume
book one
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Transgender people
  • Superheroes
  • Women superheroes
  • Transgender youth
  • Coming out (Sexual orientation)
  • Women superheroes
  • Superheroes
  • Transgender people
  • Coming out (Sexual orientation)
  • Electronic books
Target audience
adult
Label
Dreadnought, April Daniels, (eBook)
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11816174
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781682300671
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11816174
Publisher number
MWT11816174
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Dreadnought, April Daniels, (eBook)
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11816174
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781682300671
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11816174
Publisher number
MWT11816174
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Processing Feedback ...