Coverart for item
The Resource Cirque du Freak : a living nightmare, Darren Shan, (eAudiobook)

Cirque du Freak : a living nightmare, Darren Shan, (eAudiobook)

Label
Cirque du Freak : a living nightmare
Title
Cirque du Freak
Title remainder
a living nightmare
Statement of responsibility
Darren Shan
Title variation
Living nightmare
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes and Stephen King's Salem's Lot, New York Times best-seller Cirque du Freak is the first title in the popular Saga of Darren Shan series. Darren Shan and his best friend, Steve, get tickets to the Cirque du Freak, a wonderfully gothic freak show featuring weird, frightening half human/half animals who interact terrifyingly with the audience. In the midst of the excitement, true terror raises its head when Steve recognizes that one of the performers - Mr. Crepsley - is a vampire! Steve confronts the vampire after the show finishes - but his motives are surprising! In the shadows of a crumbling theater, a horrified Darren eavesdrops on his friend and the vampire, and is witness to a monstrous, disturbing plea. As if by destiny, Darren is pulled to Mr. Crepsley and what follows is his horrifying descent into the dark and bloody world of vampires. This is Darren's story
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shan, Darren
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Ralph Lister
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1971-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Lister, Ralph
  • hoopla digital
Series statement
Cirque Du Freak
Series volume
bk. 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Vampires
  • Freak shows
  • Friendship
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Cirque du Freak : a living nightmare, Darren Shan, (eAudiobook)
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11019348
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 35 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781982413859
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11019348
Publisher number
MWT11019348
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Cirque du Freak : a living nightmare, Darren Shan, (eAudiobook)
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11019348
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 35 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781982413859
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11019348
Publisher number
MWT11019348
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...